//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Am I a geek? What sort of question is that??

I received a fantastic email last night. It said simply:

oi m8, r u sum srt ov geek or sumfin?

I don’t really do “text speak” as I was brought up in an age where the English language still actually had some meaning, but I believe the gentleman was enquiring as to whether or not I am a “geek”.

Let me see. I work for a software development company, my best friend writes code in his spare time for fun, I drink real ale, I list Star Wars and Lord of the Rings among my favourite films, Scrubs and Big Bang Theory are my two favourite television shows, I’ve spent the last week designing a new badge and kit for the Sunday League team I am Secretary for, I write for Vital Norwich and I write a Norwich City Football Club blog which is updated usually several times per day. What do you think?

Of course I’m a bl**dy geek! And what’s more, proud of it. đŸ™‚

Now, back to the matter in hand – COME ON YOU YELLOWS!!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Am I a geek? What sort of question is that??

  1. Of course you are and welcome to the club.. did you have dreams of being one … If so a dream has come true for both of us

    Posted by gordon | April 26, 2008, 11:08 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Week in Review: 21st-27th April 2008 « CanariesWorld - December 30, 2011

Leave a comment