//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

NCFC on the Web Awards: And the winners are…

It’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for – it’s time to announce the winners in the 2008 NCFC on the Web Awards.

We could have spread it out over several posts but rather than get tutted at for clogging up RSS feeds etc I’ve bundled it all in here. So, without any further delay…

Best message board.

The nominees were the NCFC Official Site, the Pink’un, Vital Norwich and Wrath of the Barclay. And the winner is…

Wrath of the Barclay. To quote one voter – “WOTB has become more of a community without feeling the need to put an emphasis on this with different areas to post different topics…”

Best news service.

The nominees were BBC Football, My Football Writer, the NCFC Official Site and the Pink’Un. And the winner is…

The Official Site (www.canaries.co.uk). “I don’t believe anything until it’s on the official site. I find others report a lot of rumours, but facts are found on the official site”.

Best site for analysis.

The nominees were Carrowroad.net, My Football Writer, the Pink’un, Vital Norwich and Wrath of the Barclay. And the winner is…

My Football Writer.

Best match previews/reports.

The nominees were My Football Writer, the NCFC Official Site and the Pink’Un. And the winner is…

The Pink’Un. With an honorary mention to “Otto’s Palarse reporting for WotB”.

Best column.

The nominees were Rick Waghorn (My Football Writer), The Man (Pink’un), Kevin Baldwin (My Football Writer) and Neil Doncaster (Pink’un). And the winner is…

Kevin Baldwin (My Football Writer).

Best site design.

The nominees were My Football Writer, NCFC Official Site, Vital Norwich and Wrath of the Barclay. And the winner is…

The Official Site (www.canaries.co.uk).

Overall best NCFC website.

The nominees were My Football Writer, Official Site, Vital Norwich and Wrath of the Barclay. And the winner is…

Wrath of the Barclay.

Congratulations to all the winners, and thank you to everyone who voted. I didn’t expect to receive nearly as many votes as I did, so overall I’d say it was a success. 🙂

OTBC

Leave a Reply

