//
you're reading...
Transfer News & Gossip

Finally, Hoolahan signs on from Blackpool

After what seems like an absolute eternity, Blackpool’s Wes Hoolahan was today confirmed to be joining the Canaries. He told the official site:

I am delighted to be joining Norwich City. I had several options but as soon as I met the manager and saw the facilities, I knew Norwich City were a club that matched my ambitions.

I want to play Premier League football as soon as possible and I feel that this move will give me that opportunity. Norwich City have a fantastic fanbase and play the type of football that suits my game.

The Irishman impressed In City’s two games against the Seasiders last season, but I think this particular Blackpool fan may have gotten a bit carried away…

I’m sure reserve ‘keeper Matty Gilks will make the most of his chance to try and get a spot of first-team football after spending all of last season on the bench, but even though we’ve still got Marshall and Rudd does anyone else think that all of a sudden our cupboard of goalkeepers is looking a little bare?

Maybe I’m just worrying needlessly, it has been a long week after all. 🙂

UPDATE: And I almost forgot, whatever Hoolahan’s song is, please don’t let it be: Oh Hoolahan, Hoola-Hoola-Hoola-Han, Hoola-Hoola-Hoola-Han, Hoola-Hoola-Hoola-Han etc. Thanks. 🙂

Discussion

One thought on “Finally, Hoolahan signs on from Blackpool

  1. cool article mate

    Posted by norbreck castle | February 21, 2009, 5:28 pm

Leave a Reply

