//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

New home kit update

New Norwich City home kit

Finally, a picture of the new kit that isn’t at some sort of weird angle (it’s probably been doing the rounds for ages but I only saw it on the official site last night).

Here is it pictured above being worn by one of ball-boys for next season – no of course not, it’s last season’s top scorer Jamie Cureton!

The kit has definitely grown on me since it was revealed a few weeks ago. I’m not convinced with the yellow tights yet, but I’m sure in time they’ll grow on me too. 🙂

Discussion

4 thoughts on “New home kit update

  1. I’m really not keen – it looks like one of my kids’ art smocks – I much prefer a collar of some sort.
    That green trim round the shirt bottom just seems like an afterthought to use up some leftover material.

    No, I was going to splash out for the first time since the Lotus away shirt (Championship version), but it looks like they’ve given me another excuse not to hand over my hoarded pennies.

    Any news on the away kit?

    Posted by c riches | June 18, 2008, 9:32 am
  2. It’s nice. Although I must say I really liked the Flybe shirts we have been wearing. But, yea, this is a nice shirt. Can’t really go wrong with the beautiful colours of yellow and green can you?!….(*trys to forget the ‘splatty’ kit*)

    Posted by Thomas Rooney | June 18, 2008, 9:54 am
  3. I’m guessing the green trim around the bottom is so they can wear it untucked without it looking like it’s untucked – if that matters??

    All I know about the away kit is what’s on the official site, i.e. that it will be revealed at the Royal Norfolk Show (which is next week I think?).

    I thought it was going to be the same one as last year but obviously featuring the AVIVA logo, as the club shop stated it as being the 2007-2009 away shirt, but if that was the case you wouldn’t think they’d be making a fuss about it.

    Posted by MD | June 18, 2008, 1:56 pm
  4. Never mind the kit. What the hell is Curo packing in those shorts? A German Salami? A copper’s truncheon? Mrs Andy has had to go for a cold shower…….

    Posted by Andy | June 19, 2008, 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

