//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Norwich City Kitty News

Apparently the Norwich City Kitty will be launched early next month.

Most people should be aware of what the idea of the Kitty is by now but if you’re not, the basic premise is that supporters pay a monthly amount into the kitty (say, a fiver) and that money is donated to the club to be used as additional transfer funds.

It was dreamt up by former Waveney District Councillor Iain Walpole and whilst far from an original idea, it looks like somebody is actually going to at least try and get somewhere with it.

The Kitty came in for a bit of stick (including by me and erm, me) but as part of my kick to be less cynical I’m going to try and keep more of an open-mind.

From what I can gather the intention is for there to also be some sort of free prize draw for people who contribute over a certain amount of time which could potentially be worth a fair amount, and as I am half-Scottish and constantly being told how tight I am but my Yorkshireman friend (how ironic) I will certainly be listening.

And I’ll give you credit for one thing Iain – that website is a hell of a lot better now than when it was “leaked” a month or so ago – although I think you still might have a link missing! 🙂

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Norwich City Kitty News

  1. Best of luck with it Guru!! Will be supporting it all the way matey!!

    otbc

    Posted by Andy | May 27, 2008, 4:32 pm
  2. It’s nowt to do with me Andy!

    Posted by MD | June 3, 2008, 7:31 pm

Leave a Reply

