//
you're reading...
npower League

Canary Watch: Greeno named player of the year at West Ham

Former Canary goalkeeper Robert Green has been named as West Ham’s player of the season.

He played in every Premier League game for the Hammers this season, and was pretty chuffed with it:

I am very pleased. I have got a good rapport with the fans. I love playing in front of them, I love playing for the club.

It is a wonderful achievement for myself, it is something I failed to do in ten seasons at Norwich so I am really pleased to do it in my second season at West Ham.

For what it’s worth Greeno I voted for you a couple of seasons ago.

Fabio Capello names his England squad for the friendly against the USA soon, but will he make the list this time around? I hope so…

UPDATE: No.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

