//
you're reading...
Non-League Football

I’m going to Wembley tomorrow – come on the Fleet!

I can’t believe I’ve not written about MyFootballClub or Ebbsfleet United on here before.

I’m sure by now everybody knows the idea behind MyFC so I won’t waste any time going over it here (if you are not familiar with the MyFootballClub concept you can visit the website and find out more by clicking here).

Well anywho, I signed up last August and then pretty much waited to see what would happen.

When it was announced that “we” had agreed a deal in principle with Ebbsfleet United of the Blue Square Premier I was pretty pleased, and since then have kind of yo-yo’d between taking an active interest and not doing an awful lot.

What I mean by that is I always take part in the votes and make sure I do my research so I’m going into them “blind”, but I don’t really hang around the forums too much other than just to get a general idea of what’s going on (much as I do with the City message boards I guess).

Tomorrow is a massive day for the Fleet, as we’re playing Torquay in the FA Trophy Final at Wembley, and I’ll be there.

Truth be known I’m a little apprehensive. I’m obviously extremely excited at the prospect of making my first trip to “New” Wembley, but are there going to be hordes of angry Ebbsfleet fans waiting to attack me for not being a “proper” fan?

I hope not – I’ll be wearing my “owner” polo shirt and everything. Come on the Fleet!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

