//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Huckerby’s best goal for the club? This one takes some beating…

So it turns out I’m still kind of sulking about Darren Huckerby not being given a new contract.

I don’t know if you’ve seen that episode of Friends when Chandler goes through the different stages of grief after getting dumped? Well I’m in the “sitting around at home wearing sweatpants and listening to Lionel Richie” phase (which my fiance would probably describe this as my “normal” state).

Which reminds me; I asked her why she doesn’t ever read the blog, expecting to hear something back about how she doesn’t particularly follow football so she wouldn’t get much from it but no, apparently I only “do it to get out of doing real jobs” at home. She’s such a supportive soul. 🙂

Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, Hucks. I was doing the ritualistic trawl through YouTube and found what I think is the best goal of the last couple of seasons. Enjoy

P.S. look out for Darren’s fantastic description of the goal. I don’t think he’ll be following Mr. Dublin into media work on this evidence…

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Huckerby’s best goal for the club? This one takes some beating…

  1. It is fair enough when a manger doesn’t see a player fitting in to his needs and wants, however big a mistake this is and it is in this case.
    What has me fume is the handling of the whole issue, for a player who has turned other offers during his time here, got off his sick bed to try and bail worthington out, what more a show of loyalty can a player do. But what good has it done him, I think it is the most disgusting way to treat a player also show no thought for the fans. But then I do see chinks in the “friendly Club armour”

    I cannot get rid of the thought, that you cannot criticize the board and get away with it without some form of retribution.

    Posted by Gordon | May 8, 2008, 10:14 am
  2. I don’t want to agree with you on the last point Gordon but it’s hard not to wonder isn’t it?

    Posted by The Guru | May 9, 2008, 1:40 pm

Leave a Reply

