//
you're reading...
npower League

Where does today’s action leave us?

Well, pretty much where we thought we were really. Things could have been better, but they definitely could have been much worse.

A win next week against QPR will pretty much guarantee safety and a draw could be enough if other results go our way. I’ll have a play with the BBC Predictor again tomorrow, but I don’t think my brain can process it all just yet.

Southampton look to be the ones in serious trouble at the moment, and as far as I’m concerned long may that continue (hello Youssef). Obviously having the best pitch in the Championship doesn’t always help.

And while I’m here I thought you might be interested to know that Stoke have just “smashed” their season ticket record by selling 10,000 of them for the 2008/09 season. Was I the only person who didn’t realise plane-spotting was so popular in the Potteries?

I’m sorry Stoke fans, I’d gladly swap league positions with you but I honestly don’t know how you sit through that “brand” of football every week. It might “work” in the Championship, but if you go up I think there will be a lot of relieved Derby fans.

Discussion

One thought on “Where does today’s action leave us?

  1. still would have a lot less stressful had we got something today, something that we deserved, but you have to take your chances. But with WBA having that extra man, Iain Williamson, I think his name was he had a funny little black he kept holding up to look at, a referee has one of those too, but this guy was a long way away from being one of those…

    Posted by Gordon | April 19, 2008, 8:47 pm

Leave a Reply

