//
you're reading...
European Football

Champions League Quarter Final (Second Leg) Predictions

It’s time to turn our attention briefly away from the hustle and bustle of the Championship and the East Anglian Derby, and take a look at the Champions League Quarter-Finals.

I’ve tried to resist but as I can’t help myself I’ve made a few predictions…

Chelsea vs. Fenerbahce. The Turks take a slim lead to Stamford Bridge, but Chelsea’s away goal has given them the platform to proceed. My prediction: Chelsea to go through.

Liverpool vs. Arsenal. After the weekend’s third 1-1 draw between the two sides, Arsenal and Liverpool meet for the third time in a week. The Scousers unquestionably hold the advantage thanks to Dirk Kuyt’s goal at the Emirates, and as much as I want Arsenal to qualify Liverpool seem destined to go through. My prediction: Liverpool to go through. Partly because I think that’s what’ll happen, and partly to try and put the mockers on them. 🙂

Barcelona vs. Schalke 04. Barca hold the edge after winning in Germany, and can anyone see them losing at home? I certainly don’t. My prediction: Barcelona to proceed.

Manchester United vs. AS Roma. United are arguably the best team in the world at the moment, and after handing out a lesson in European football to Roma last week few would bet on them throwing it away now. My prediction: Man Utd to proceed.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

