//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Hucks the ambassador?

If this story in the EDP is true then Darren Huckerby may return to Norfolk in the future even if his City career comes to an end. Here’s the money quote:

I hope I haven’t got to prove anything now – if the club come to me now and says, ‘that’s it, Darren, we’ve had a great time’, that’s life, and I wouldn’t hold any grudges. I see myself working for the club some way down the line in years to come so it’s not a problem to me either way.

I think it’s worth giving Hucks another year but whether Glenn Roeder does or not is a different story. Either way, the thought of him working for the Canaries in a non-playing capacity down the line is a pretty exciting one for me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

