//
you're reading...
FA Cup

FA Cup Semi-Final Predictions

FA Cup Sponsorsed by Eon

My record on predictions hasn’t been too hot lately, but I can’t let an occasion like the FA Cup Semi-Finals go by without having a go can I?

West Brom vs. Portsmouth (Live on BBC1 from midday today): When the draw was made I was kind of hoping that this would be the final, but alas it wasn’t to be and arguably the two biggest clubs left in the competition face off in the semi instead. It should be a great game but I’m expecting Pompey’s Premier League class to come through. My prediction: Portsmouth to win.

Barnsley vs. Cardiff (Live on Sky Sports1 from 3pm tomorrow): We will doubtless hear plenty of people say that this game is exactly what the FA Cup is all about, and to be fair it’s hard to argue with that. I’m going to do this one “old school” as the kids might say, and stick with the English team – and not just in the hope that the Cup continues to distract the Tykes from the taks of staying in the Championship. My prediction: Barnsley to win.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment