//
you're reading...
International Football

England U19s and my trip to stadium:mk

I made my first trip to stadium:mk last night to watch England U19s take on their Russian counterparts in an international friendly.

I have to say that I was impressed with the stadium. There’s a real top-quality Championship setup in the making there for MK Dons. I also learned three other things:

  1. Never go to a game where the majority of the crowd are small children. My god, the screeching. I can still hear it now. In fact I think there are dogs within a 10-mile radius of Milton Keynes that’ll still have ringing in their ears today.
  2. Scott Sinclair = Pretty boy. The Chelsea starlet has got a pretty touch, but my word he was frustrating to watch last night. I don’t think he gave a single simple ball all night, and never took one touch when 15 would do.
  3. James Tomkins = Class act. The West Ham youngster scored twice and looks to have the skill-set to be a top, top player (as Jamie Redknapp would say). He really was superb.

Oh and I guess I learned a fourth thing – always take your gloves when going to a midweek game in England in March. A rookie mistake.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

