//
you're reading...
History

Quotes of the Week: 16th March 08

Craig FlemingCraig Fleming reflects on his time with the Canaries:

I had some great times at Oldham, playing in the Premiership for three or four years and in FA Cup semi-finals, but the place I feel I belong to is Norwich.

Maybe it was the age period I played for City, but that’s where I played my best football and being named Player of the Season in 2004 at the same time as leading City to promotion was the highlight.

Glenn Roeder is a fan of Shola Ameobi:

I think he’s a fantastic player, certainly rated much more highly by me than lots of other people who tend to like headless chickens running round the place who don’t score.

And has a few words of advice for his younger players:

They have got to work hard if they want to stay at Norwich. They have got to work harder than they have done in the past. I think they have thought for too long this is a joyride here – it’s not.

Ryan Bertrand tries to be realistic about his future at Chelsea, and leaves the door open for a return to Norwich next season:

Chelsea is a very big ask. You have to be realistic. They’ve got Ashley Cole and Wayne Bridge still. Obviously I’d like to (and) if the chance came then I would, but I’d be happy enough playing my football here at Norwich. It’s a nice family club and it’s in a nice area so it’s gone really well.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

