//
you're reading...
FA Cup

FA Cup Quarter-Final Predictions

The FA Cup

The FA Cup has rolled around again with the quarter-final matches which take place this weekend, so as per the norm let’s make a few predictions…

Barnsley vs. Chelsea (Live on BBC1 from 17:15 today): Knocking Liverpool out at Anfield in the Fifth Round would have given Barnsley plenty of confidence as they prepare to face Chelsea, but can they upset another of the big four? I hope they can, but I don’t think they will. My prediction: Chelsea to win.

Bristol Rovers vs. West Bromwich Albion (Live on BBC1 from 17:50 tomorrow): They dumped Southampton out at the Memorial Ground the Baggies had better be on their guard if they’re going to avoid a shock. I really want to back Rovers but I just think West Brom will be too strong for them. My prediction: West Brom to win.

Manchester United vs. Portsmouth (Live on Sky Sports 1 from midday today): Another FA Cup tie another cup match with a Premier League side for Man Utd. If they didn’t beat everyone all the time I’d almost feel sorry for them. My prediction: Man Utd to win.

Middlesbrough vs. Cardiff City (Live on BBC1 from 13:50 tomorrow): Which Cardiff are going to turn up? That’s the real question for this one. I can’t go the whole round without going for an upset, so I’m going to back the Welshmen. My prediction: Cardiff to win.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

