//
you're reading...
European Football

Champions League Last 16 Predictions: Wednesday’s games

UEFA Champions League Trophy

I was 50/50 last night, so let’s see how I get on tonight…

Chelsea V Olympiakos. Chelsea were very disappointed with last week’s goalless draw in Greece, and I just think they’ll be too strong tonight. With or without Petr Cech. My prediction: Chelsea 2 Olympiakos 1.

FC Porto V Schalke 04. Schalke take a slender 1-0 to Portugal, and have never made the quarter-finals of Europe’s premier club competition. My prediction: Porto 2 Schalke 0.

Real Madrid V Roma. Roma lead 2-1 from the first leg but will be underdogs in Spain. My prediction: Real Madrid 3 Roma 1.

UPDATE:

Didn’t do very well did I? The only side to progress as I predicted were Chelsea, and that was hardly rocket science was it? Oh well, I’m off to lick my wounds…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

