//
you're reading...
European Football

Champions League Last 16 Predictions: Tuesday’s games

UEFA Champions League Trophy

You know how I love to make predictions, right? Well how can I resist the Champions League games taking place tonight and tomorrow? We’ll do with tomorrow’s games tomorrow, but first up we’ve got…

AC Milan V Arsenal. Goalless from the first-leg, the Gunners are definitely going to have their work cut out for them to progress. My prediction: AC Milan 1 Arsenal 0.

Barcelona V Celtic. Gordon Strachan himself said the Bhoys have a mountain to climb as they go to the Camp Nou trailing 3-2, and only a very, very brave man would back the Scots. My prediction: Barca 2 Celtic 0.

Manchester United V Lyon. Carlos Tevez’s late goal in France put the English champions in the driving site, so Lyon have to score to have a chance. I think they will indeed score, but I don’t think it’ll be enough. My prediction: Man Utd 2 Lyon 1.

Sevilla V Fenerbahce. The Spaniards lead 3-2 from the home leg, meaning Fenerbahce must score twice to stand any chance of progressing, which to be honest I just can’t see happening. My prediction: Sevilla 1 Fenerbahce 0.

Let’s see how I get on.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

