//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Norwich City Kitty Update

The website for the Norwich City kitty was supposedly publicised before it was ready, according to the Kitty’s blog.

I made my feelings clear a few weeks ago on why I’ll be keeping hold of my fiver, and if the site is anything like the thing that is up at the moment when it “officially” goes live, I doubt too many other people will be rushing to hand over their cash either.

Check it out. Isn’t it pretty?

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Norwich City Kitty Update

  1. Smart comment, ever heard of work in progress.

    Posted by Iain Walpole | April 7, 2008, 2:07 pm
  2. Thanks for your comment Iain. Indeed I have heard of “work in progress”.

    The site’s looking better now than it was back when I wrote this, but it’s still a little…garish…in my opinion.

    Incidentally, did you happen to read the article on why I’ll be keeping hold of my fiver? I’d be interested to know what you think.

    I want the scheme to be successful, but I need some convincing to be honest.

    Posted by The Guru | April 8, 2008, 11:34 am
  3. I have never understood the negativity from some quarters regarding the Kitty. I have always said from day one that, if you like the idea and can afford it then get involved, if you don’t like it, or ,can’t afford it thats fine also.

    What has amazed me is the verbal attacks that have been launched at the Kitty and myself. After all what am I doing thats so bad? trying to help the club we all love, is that so awful?

    Some of the worst rubbishing of the idea, the site, and myself have come from the head of one of the other bodies that raises funds for the club, now this is what I find hard to swollow, do we not all have one common aim?

    Things within the Kitty are moving along and we should be ready to launch very soon.

    We will really hit the media with a bang ,and have one big surprise that I am 99% sure will get even the biggest doubters wanting to get involved.

    With any luck I might even get that fiver off Mr Guru yet!

    Posted by Iain | April 9, 2008, 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

