//
you're reading...
History

Memorable Kits: Norwich City 1992-1994

The Bird Poo KitOn the Sun online today they have a run-down of the most hideous football kits of modern memory.

As is usually the case, this little number featured quite high on the list, giving me the idea of another (oh yes my friends, another) new and not 100% original feature: Memorable Kits.

We’re going to look at good kits, bad kits and kits that mean or have meant something to me over the years.

You’ll soon get the idea, and what better place to begin than with the kit that took the Canaries to third in the Premier League and sank the mighty Bayern Munich?

If you’ve read this blog since the earliest days you’ll know I wasn’t always a City fan so I enjoyed watching Norwich in Europe as a neutral, and I can tell you it was fun.

It’s the strip most commonly referred to as the “bird poo kit”, and this is its finest hour…

Discussion

One thought on “Memorable Kits: Norwich City 1992-1994

  1. I love this shirt because it’s the first every Norwich shirt I have in my life! I just miss to buy the long sleeved verison in size “jumbo”! Shame! 😦

    Posted by XXL16 | April 4, 2008, 11:47 am

Leave a Reply

