//
you're reading...
History

Quotes of the Week: 24th Feb 2008

Jamie CuretonJamie Cureton is proud to captain the Canaries against Barnsley:

I’ve been thrown the armband now and again, but to be actually given it and lead the team out was a real, real proud moment. So when the manager pulled me and said: ‘Can you lead the boys, out?’ I felt really pleased.

Darren Huckerby squashes rumours of a rift with manager Glenn Roeder:

The fact of the matter is I’ve had no fall-out with the manager whatsoever. I read things that I’ve fallen out with every manager I’ve ever played for. I can honestly say I’ve never fallen out with any of them.

Huckerby tells it how it is as per usual:

Maybe I’ve said things at certain times that have been seen as controversial, but a lot of the time it’s the truth and I think people would rather hear that than some spiel about ‘Oh no, everything’s great’. So maybe I get picked out because you boys seem to make headlines out of the stuff I say, but I’m happy with the contribution I’ve made at this club.

Hucks shows that his modesty is still one of his best qualities:

If you ask any manager I’ve played for, I think they will say I’m a joy to work with. I work hard, I try my best every week and I’m a very good professional.

New signing Juan Velasco confirms an unlikely City admirer in Ipswich striker Pablo Counago:

Pablo recommended Norwich to me. He said it was a top club and a nice city to live in, so he gave it his full recommendation.

Loan signing Alex Pearce on his City debut:

It’s a nice start for me, but the main thing I wanted was a win and to have a clean sheet with it as well was a bonus. It was good to get off to a good start, but I need to carry that on now. Carry it on into next week if I get selected and put in another good performance and hopefully kick on from there.

Glenn Roeder is happy with the work he has done so far:

Eight points in November? I think you ask anyone of our supporters that before the end of February you would have 45 points and they’d say: ‘Go and put a strait-jacket on…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

